Just Another Poem

An acquaintance asked me to write a poem for someone very special and close to his heart. This is what I came up with:
 
 
You make me smile when I have no hope

You make me laugh when I hate the world

You make me see good in everything

And you complete me just by being in my life

 

You bring me up with your strength

When I am down on my knees

When I am scared to take a chance

You push me to do my best

 

You help, you understand

Yes we fight every now and then

But it goes to show

we’re still very much in love

 

You’re my best friend and my soulmate

We make a great team

I’d be nothing without you

to brighten up my days

 

So hurry up and wish for something

Because I’ll make it come true

Even if I have to go

To the ends of the earth

 

I’ll do anything and be anything

As long as I have you by my side

Today and forever,

Many happy returns 🙂

Leave a Reply

